lighht

lighht brings me hope as i feel joyous of contemplating trip travels to destinations unknown. on lighht gives balance to my dark past of failed love interest and parents plight to be good parents. by good parents i mean get out of order distinctly. out of order refers to the law they broke to lighht their path to the cell. out, well that term of endearment means to lighht their path of the cell and back to me.

lighht, mayo on that BLT sandwich saturday afternoon before playing the day away with pitty pat. pitty pat gave me the much needed space to bond with my grandmother. reflecting on the lighht of this game it gave her two reasons to play with me. first lighht, she knew the cancer in her was growing stronger, while the person in me to be outdoors was growing stronger. outside meant crossing Nye, the street where stevie was killed and where many were sweep up by bullets, violence, drugs, prostitution and the life. this is the life. playing pitty pat watching my grandmother take off her wig to relax feeling comfortable around her baby grandson. “dag nab it, you won again,” she would say lighhting my spirit to think i actually beat her.

really she felt the lighht inside to let me win. this reflection of light in both of us was that dark skin love and kinship. her beautiful light black caramel skin blended with my grandfathers dark black cool frame gave my father a light complexion, my auntie youngest a dark complexion, and my auntie d nice smooth Anita Baker complexion.

lighht blend skin with dark cool, smooth skin gave me the appreciation for both and love of both. the color of light on the spectrum of lighht. not blight, but light. not about the plight, but about the light. l.i.g.h.h.t. l.i.g.h.h.t. let it get heavy having thought. let it get heavy having thought. let it get heavy having thought. let it get heavy having thought.

let

it

get

heavy

having

thought

t.h.g.i.l. thought having got influenced light…. still editing….

Leave a Reply

